secondgradespin

A blog about my adventures as a second grade teacher. We may wake up a little dizzy, but we will always be smarter than we were yesterday!

Let’s hit the ground running!

on September 13, 2012

Day 15 of school-year 2012-2013

I have been inspired by two FANTASTIC teachers at my school to begin blogging and selling some of my sweat-and-blood classroom creations on teachers pay teachers. You can download my first offering for FREE! Here is the link: http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Properties-of-Matter-Review-Game

I have grown to love folder games over the last couple of years. I use them in my literacy centers, for reviewing content and for early finishers. They are a quick, simple way for students to get some fun, colorful practice and you can reuse them over and over again! They are a little work upfront, but the sweat equity more than pays for itself in the years to follow when all you have to do is pull it out of the cabinet.

This little game is a sorting game for the properties of matter. I was wracking my brain to come up with something original and not too competitive (feelings get hurt easily in second grade) and I am rather proud of the result.

So, go download it! I hope you can find a place for it in your classroom. Even if the properties of matter are not one of your specific standards, it could be in a reading station, for enrichment or an early finisher activity. Enjoy! Image

Leave a Reply

J.D. Moyer

sci-fi writer, beat maker, self-experimenter

secondgradespin

A blog about my adventures as a second grade teacher. We may wake up a little dizzy, but we will always be smarter than we were yesterday!

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

